Flying Blind

Have you ever heard of the term “flying blind”?

This expression dates from World War II, when it was used by pilots who could not see the horizon and therefore had to rely on instruments. I’ve used this term so many times in my life when I knew I was following the Lord’s plan for my life but I could not see how He was going to lead me into the next season.

Have you ever felt like that? You have so many desires and dreams God has placed in your heart but you feel like you can’t see the horizon. You have a need but you just don’t see how it’s going to be met. You know the Lord has a plan for your life but you feel like you’re flying blind…

The good news is – it’s okay to feel like you’re flying blind!

Proverbs 3:5-6 says “Trust in the Lord will all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight.”

Jesus knows the plans that He has for you and He knows how He is going to get you there! It’s not your job to try and figure it out.

If you feel like you’re stuck in a season and you just can’t see the end in sight – don’t rely on you own understanding.

When you don’t see a way out – trust in Jesus.

When you can’t see the horizon – let Him be your instruments. 

Leave a comment